Portmanteau! Oh? OH! PortmantOH!

Enterstraction

In Uncategorized on July 26, 2010 at 4:51 am

ENTERSTRACTION

entertainment + distraction

[alternatively: DISTERTAINMENT]

¤

This word came up in a fun afternoon hangout with my friend PB.   He frequently comments on the fact that hanging out with me is like hanging out with a 4 year old because I’m so easily distracted.  I profoundly made the point that it’s not like I’m not paying attention, it’s that distractions become my entertainment, and my entertainment becomes my distraction, and before I know it, I’ve moved on to the second, third, fifteenth connection in my brain.

¤

Ponderings:

  • Is it possible that ADD is really just people giving in to Enterstraction?
  • What is your most favourite form of distertainment? Perhaps it is procrasturbation?
  • How can you bring up Enterstraction in daily conversation?
Leave a Reply

